The Parliamentary Rowing Group

MPs & Lords from all parties supporting rowing.

We meet regularly in Westminster to discuss issues important to the sport and hear from those involved.

Individuals, clubs, and other organisations may join the Group as an Associate Member, take part and help Parliamentarians support rowing.

Supported by


  • Matthew Offord MP (Con) Hendon
    Lord Thomas of Gresford (Lib Dem)
    Angus MacNeill MP (SNP) Na h-Eileanan an Iar
    Sir Peter Bottomley MP (Con) Worthing West
    Rebecca Pow MP (Con) Taunton Deane
    Sir Edward Leigh MP (Con) Gainsborough
    Jim Fitzpatrick MP (Lab) Poplar and Limehouse

  • Baroness Suttie (Lib Dem)
    Rt Rev. and Rt Hon. Lord Carey of Clifton (Crossbench)
    Lord St John of Bletso (Crossbench)
    Lord Addington (Lib Dem)
    Lord Bilimoria CBE DL (Crossbench)
    Lord Paddick (Lib Dem)
    Earl of Courtown (Con)
    Lord Redesdale (Lib Dem)
    Baroness Walmsley (Lib Dem)
    Baroness Smith of Newnham (Lib Dem)
    Lord Moynihan (Con)
    Lord Clement-Jones CBE (Lib Dem)
    Lord Lucas (Con)
    Viscount Goschen (Con)
    Earl of Errol (Crossbench)
    Lord Faulks (Con)
    Baroness Nicholson of Winterbourne (Con)
    Baroness Grey-Thompson DBE (Crossbench)
    Lord Robathan (Con)

  • John Stevenson MP (Con) Carlisle
    Jonathan Djanogly MP (Con) Huntingdon
    Catherine McKinnell MP (Lab) Newcastle-Upon-Tyne North
    Mark Garnier MP (Con) Wyre Forest
    Roberta Blackman-Woods MP (Lab) City of Durham
    Sir David Amess MP (Con) Southend West
    Gavin Newlands MP (SNP) Paisley & Renfrewshire North
    Alison Thewliss MP (SNP) Glasgow Central
    Toby Perkins MP (Lab) Chesterfield
    Chris Bryant MP (Lab) Rhondda
    Faisal Rashid MP (Lab) Warrington South
    Rt Hon Robert Halfon MP (Con) Harlow
    Steve Double MP (Con) St Austell and Newquay

  • Fulham Reach Boat Club
    Lea Rowing Club
    Southend Coastal Rowing Club
    Barnes Bridge Ladies Rowing Club
    Vesta Rowing Club
    Cambridge University Boat Clubs
    Deal, Walmer and Kingsdown Amateur Rowing Club
    Molesey Boat Club
    Thames Rowing Club
    London Rowing Club
    Broxbourne Rowing Club
    Upton Rowing Club

  • British Rowing
    The Company of Watermen and Lightermen
    London Youth Rowing
    North West Region Rowing Association

  • Isobel Pollock-Hulf OBE

    Alan Foster

    Haruhisa Handa

    Annamarie Phelps CBE

  • Martine Moon
    Ray Cassidy
    Sally Pettipher
    Will Pettipher
    Jim Pettipher
    Ivan Pratt
    Matthew Gordon
    Tim Koch
    Alison Love
    Stephen Feeney
    Jon Neale
    Rich Mawdsley
    Daniel Walker
    Malcolm Knight
    Richard Sinnott
    Trevor Comber
    Nicholas Hubble
    Philip Foster
    Andrew Crawford
    Jonathan Brandt
    Camilla Smallbone
    Chris Dodd
    Elizabeth Spill
    Richard Packer
    Judith Packer
    Philip Clements
    Eric Ken
    Laurence Darcy
    Anthony Bull
    Diane Burley
    Brian Curtis
    Gordon Jones

Contact Us